Editing
Scrollhammer Rulebook
(section)
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
Warning:
You are not logged in. Your IP address will be publicly visible if you make any edits. If you
log in
or
create an account
, your edits will be attributed to your username, along with other benefits.
Anti-spam check. Do
not
fill this in!
====Equipped Items==== A model may have a variety of equipment and spells. In order to show which items and spells are being used each turn, the equipping rule is used. A model must have the same items or spells equipped in each hand over the course of the entire turn. The model's controller may choose what are equipped at any time; once the decision is made, that model uses those items or spells that turn. If a spell or item is used, or an ability requiring it to be equipped is invoked, then it must be chosen as equipped that turn, and any other equipped items or spells must also be declared at that moment. Conversely, if other items or spells have already been chosen as being equipped already, then that item or spell cannot be used(not even its passive abilities). Each hand may hold a 1-handed item or spell each turn. A 2-handed item or spell requires both hands. Models with more than 2 hands can obviously use even larger items, or even more items! Weapons and spells that are equipped can be used, fired, and attacked with as normal. Of course, an equipped ranged weapon does not normally grant any bonus in close combat, and an equipped close combat weapon cannot normally fire at a range. Equipping Spells:(see page XX for more rules on spells) A hand(or multiple hands) equipped with a spell can cast all available spells requiring that number of hands. Each spell does not have to be equipped separately; if a model can cast a 2-handed healing spell, it can also cast a pair of 1-handed flame blasts from its hands that same turn. Staves: Magical staves are frequently used by wizards(see page XX) as a focus for their powers, or as a source of additional powers. If a spell is equipped in a hand, a single staff may be also equipped in that hand. A 2-handed staff, of course, requires two hands be equipped with spells(or both with a single spell) to use. A shooting weapon, when equipped, fires the number of shots allowed it(see page XX) each time it has an opportunity to fire. If a spell is equipped, the model equipping it may fire any number of spell shooting weapons each time it has an opportunity to fire, as long as it has enough Power Dice. Once each (player) turn ends, each model may switch to being equipped with other things. Items that do not require hands to use, such as armor and rings, are always automatically equipped. The shooting process can be summarised in five steps, as described below. Each step is explained in greater detail later in this section. Once you've completed this shooting sequence with one of your units, select another and repeat the sequence. Once you have completed steps 1 to 5 for each unit in your army that you wish to make a shooting attack, carry on to the Close Combat phase.
Summary:
Please note that all contributions to 2d4chan may be edited, altered, or removed by other contributors. If you do not want your writing to be edited mercilessly, then do not submit it here.
You are also promising us that you wrote this yourself, or copied it from a public domain or similar free resource (see
2d4chan:Copyrights
for details).
Do not submit copyrighted work without permission!
Cancel
Editing help
(opens in new window)
Navigation menu
Personal tools
Not logged in
Talk
Contributions
Create account
Log in
Namespaces
Page
Discussion
English
Views
Read
Edit
Edit source
View history
More
Search
Navigation
Main page
Recent changes
Random page
Help about MediaWiki
Tools
What links here
Related changes
Special pages
Page information