Editing
Warhammer 40,000/8th Edition Tactics/Orks
(section)
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
Warning:
You are not logged in. Your IP address will be publicly visible if you make any edits. If you
log in
or
create an account
, your edits will be attributed to your username, along with other benefits.
Anti-spam check. Do
not
fill this in!
== Special Rules == In general, all your units have these. Exceptions are noted below. *'''<span style='font-size:125%'>D</SPAN>AKKA! <span style='font-size:125%'>D</SPAN>AKKA! <span style='font-size:125%'>D</SPAN>AKKA!''': In the shooting phase, each ''unmodified'' hit roll of 6 automatically hits, regardless of modifiers, '''and''' grants an additional shot with the same weapon (you may use a different profile) the hit roll was for. These extra rolls do not generate additional hits. This is equivalent to a 7/6 multiplier to hit, just like re-rolling 1s, in addition to the benefit of ignoring penalties that take you to 7+ to hit or worse. **Most of your Index options have received this rule via Legends. Yay! **Note the difference between weapon and profile; a weapon with multiple profiles can generate additional shots from one profile to make shots with the other, such as a kombi-rokkit or kombi-skorcha using 6s to hit with the bullets to produce more hits from the other profile. ** Makes a Shooting-only Ork army ''far'' more threatening than it first appears; the first rule is exactly equivalent to (and stacks with) re-rolling 1s to hit or wound, while the latter is like +1 BS per -1 penalty ignored. You still want to stomp the enemy good, but at least your dakka is actually good for something now - especially vs those "[[Raven Guard|-1]] [[Alpha Legion|to hit]]" [[Eldar|armies]]. Also stops you from getting decked by Alaitoc flyer spam. *'''<span style='font-size:125%'>D</SPAN>IS <span style='font-size:125%'>I</SPAN>S <span style='font-size:125%'>O</SPAN>URS! <span style='font-size:125%'>Z</SPAN>OG <span style='font-size:125%'>O</SPAN>FF!''': Objective Secured for your Troops units if your army is Battle-forged. Easily the greatest named rule in all of 40K. *'''<span style='color:BLACK;font-size:125%'>'E</SPAN>RE <span style='color:BLACK;font-size:125%'>W</SPAN>E <span style='color:BLACK;font-size:125%'>G</SPAN>O!''': A unit with this rule can re-roll charge rolls, <u>'''''either one or both dice'''''</u>, your choice, making it the superior choice over a CP re-roll. Of course, you can't Tactical Reroll a charge that was already re-rolled with '''<span style='font-size:125%'>'E</SPAN>RE <span style='font-size:125%'>W</SPAN>E <span style='font-size:125%'>G</SPAN>O!'''. Not for {{W40kKeyword|GRETCHIN}}, {{W40kKeyword|TRUKK}}s, {{W40kKeyword|BATTLEWAGON}} variants, or {{W40kKeyword|FLYERS}}. **Note that you can re-roll successful charges, if you're worried about not being able to Pile In enough models. **Assuming you always choose correctly whether to re-roll both dice or just the smaller one, this will raise the odds of you rolling 9 or more on the dice to 56.94% - 72.45% for an 8 or more, if you're {{W40kKeyword|Evil Sunz}}. **Also remember that you can Command re-roll a die after rolling the other. Sure, it's usually a long bomb, but better than nothing *'''<span style='font-size:125%'>M</SPAN>OB <span style='font-size:125%'>R</SPAN>ULE''': When consulting the Leadership of a unit, a unit with this rule may use its own Leadership, the number of models in the unit, or the number of models in a friendly unit that also has this ability within 6". **Units that can take helpers (grots, runts, squigs....) can count those models for additional leadership as well. {{W40kKeyword|GRETCHIN}} and most vehicles don't have this rule, but that matters mostly for when they're targets for Psychic Powers anyway. **If it comes up - probably due to a psychic power - remember that this ''does not'' let any given ''model'' in a unit with this rule replace its Leadership. For example, this can come up when a Genestealer Cultist psyker casts Mind Control on a model in one of your units - used on a Bomb Squig in a Tankbusta mob, you're trying to defend with Leadership 4.
Summary:
Please note that all contributions to 2d4chan may be edited, altered, or removed by other contributors. If you do not want your writing to be edited mercilessly, then do not submit it here.
You are also promising us that you wrote this yourself, or copied it from a public domain or similar free resource (see
2d4chan:Copyrights
for details).
Do not submit copyrighted work without permission!
Cancel
Editing help
(opens in new window)
Navigation menu
Personal tools
Not logged in
Talk
Contributions
Create account
Log in
Namespaces
Page
Discussion
English
Views
Read
Edit
Edit source
View history
More
Search
Navigation
Main page
Recent changes
Random page
Help about MediaWiki
Tools
What links here
Related changes
Special pages
Page information