Editing
Warhammer 40,000/9th Edition Tactics/Imperial Knights
(section)
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
Warning:
You are not logged in. Your IP address will be publicly visible if you make any edits. If you
log in
or
create an account
, your edits will be attributed to your username, along with other benefits.
Anti-spam check. Do
not
fill this in!
===Named Character(s)=== *'''Sir Hekhtur “The Chainbreaker” and Canis Rex''': The first true named character for the Imperial Knights. Sir Hekhtur rides into battle in Canis Rex, a modified Knight Preceptor that is kitted out with a Las-Impulsor, a [[C.S. Goto|multilaser]], and a unique thunder strike gauntlet that has 2d6 damage and always deals at least 6 damage (this is worse than the Paragon Gauntlet, which is D8; ignoring models from W7 to W11, where the Hekhtur's Gauntlet is worse than this, you can think of his Gauntlet as D7.56). Uniquely among the Knights, Canis Rex's BS and WS both start at 2+ and do not degrade below 4+. More importantly, any {{WH40Kkeyword|Imperium}} model that flees within 6" of Canis Rex rolls a d6, with a 6 meaning that they don't flee. This makes Sir Hektur a good support for the Imperial Guard (fitting, since he was first introduced in the Regimental Standard). **If Canis Rex is destroyed without exploding, Sir Hektur is set up within 3" as if he was disembarking from a destroyed transport. Should he survive, his statline is similar to a Tempestor Prime, and he can fight with an Archaeotech Pistol, which is BS3+ Pistol 1 S5 AP-2 D2. While nowhere near as strong as he is with Canis Rex, he can still put out a few potshots with some Guard squads covering him, and Canis Rex isn't considered destroyed until Sir Hektur is also slain. **Sir Hekhtur is locked to {{W40Kkeyword|Questor Imperialis}}, meaning he won't play nicely with Mechanicus, but gets the +1 to Advance and Charge from the Imperialis detachment rule. He also has {{W40Kkeyword|Knight Preceptor}}, so he can use the Capacitor Charge stratagem. **GW forgot to put the standard wording in Exalted Court and Heirlooms of the Household preventing them from working on Canis Rex, but Heirlooms is useless, since the strat says a model can't have multiple relics and the rules for relics state that Canis Rex has a relic already. Exalted Court ''will'' work, but only in a Freeblade lance since court rules prevent Freeblades from having them, but the lance has an exception for that, and they also have a stratagem to let a Knight get a second relic so you CAN RAW put another relic on Canis if there in a Free Blade Lance
Summary:
Please note that all contributions to 2d4chan may be edited, altered, or removed by other contributors. If you do not want your writing to be edited mercilessly, then do not submit it here.
You are also promising us that you wrote this yourself, or copied it from a public domain or similar free resource (see
2d4chan:Copyrights
for details).
Do not submit copyrighted work without permission!
Cancel
Editing help
(opens in new window)
Navigation menu
Personal tools
Not logged in
Talk
Contributions
Create account
Log in
Namespaces
Page
Discussion
English
Views
Read
Edit
Edit source
View history
More
Search
Navigation
Main page
Recent changes
Random page
Help about MediaWiki
Tools
What links here
Related changes
Special pages
Page information